The University of Iowa

People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Dan Anderson

Professor and Department Chair

319-335-0714

dan-anderson@uiowa.edu

14A MLH

Bruce Ayati

Associate Professor

319-335-0787

bruce-ayati@uiowa.edu

25G MLH

Richard Baker

Associate Professor

319-335-0719

richard-baker@uiowa.edu

B20C MLH

Peter Blanchard

Lecturer

319-335-2746

peter-blanchard@uiowa.edu

325E MLH

Frauke Bleher

Professor

319-335-1514

frauke-bleher@uiowa.edu

225K MLH

Jianfeng Cai

Assistant Professor

319-335-0722

jianfeng-cai@uiowa.edu

325H MLH

Victor Camillo

Professor

319-335-0769

victor-camillo@uiowa.edu

1E MLH

Ionut Chifan

Assistant Professor

319-335-0760

ionut-chifan@uiowa.edu

25L MLH

Lavinia Ciungu

Lecturer

319-335-0764

lavinia-ciungu@uiowa.edu

1N MLH

Benjamin Cooper

Assistant Professor

335-0763

ben-cooper@uiowa.edu

B1D MLH

Raúl Curto

Professor

319-335-0762

raul-curto@uiowa.edu

225H MLH

Rodica Curtu

Associate Professor

319-335-0744

rodica-curtu@uiowa.edu

225F MLH

Isabel Darcy

Associate Professor

319-335-0778

isabel-darcy@uiowa.edu

B1H MLH

Oguz Durumeric

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Director of the Undergraduate Program

319-335-0774

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

B20F MLH

Hao Fang

Associate Professor

319-335-0722

hao-fang@uiowa.edu

25K MLH

Cynthia Farthing

Lecturer, Math Lab Director

319-384-4348

cynthia-farthing@uiowa.edu

125A MLH

Charles Frohman

Professor

319-335-2543

charles-frohman@uiowa.edu

225J MLH

Weimin Han

Professor, Director of Applied Mathematical & Computational Sciences

319-335-0770

weimin-han@uiowa.edu

25J MLH

Michael Hero

Lecturer

michael-hero@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Miodrag Iovanov

Assistant Professor

319-335-0790

miodrag-iovanov@uiowa.edu

B1E MLH

Laurent Jay

Professor, Associate Chair, Director of Graduate Studies

319-335-0898

laurent-jay@uiowa.edu

225L MLH

Palle Jorgensen

Professor

319-335-0782

palle@jorgensen@uiowa.edu

25B MLH

Keiko Kawamuro

Assistant Professor

319-335-0792

keiko-kawamuro@uiowa.edu

25M MLH

Surjit Khurana

Professor

319-335-0756

surjit-khurana@uiowa.edu

B20B MLH

Ryan Kinser

Assistant Professor

319-335-0786

ryan-kinser@uiowa.edu

25F MLH

Muthu Krishnamurthy

Associate Professor

319-335-0899

muthu-krishnamurthy@uiowa.edu

1M MLH

Philip Kutzko

Professor

319-335-0758

philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu

B20D MLH

Tong Li

Professor

319-335-3342

tong-li@uiowa.edu

1A MLH

Colleen Mitchell

Associate Professor

319-335-3813

colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu

225E MLH

Paul Muhly

Professor

319-335-0759

paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

225M MLH

Walter Seaman

Associate Professor

319-335-0795

walter-seaman@uiowa.edu

325K MLH

Olga Sokratova

Lecturer

319-335-3873

olga-sokratova@uiowa.edu

325J MLH

David Stewart

Professor

319-335-3832

david-e-stewart@uiowa.edu

325B MLH

Gerhard Strohmer

Professor

319-335-0721

gerhard-strohmer@uiowa.edu

225D MLH

Keith Stroyan

Professor

319-335-0789

keith-stroyan@uiowa.edu

325M MLH

Denise Szecsei

Lecturer

319-353-2549

denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu

101J MLH

Maggy Tomova

Associate Professor

319-335-0761

mtomova@math.uiowa.edu

B1F MLH

Lihe Wang

Professor

319-335-3253

lwang@math.uiowa.edu

225B MLH

Yangbo Ye

Professor

319-335-0717

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

225G MLH

Guibo Ye

Lecturer

319-335-3863

guibo-ye@uiowa.edu

325F MLH

Xiaoyi Zhang

Associate Professor

319-335-0785

xiaoyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

25E MLH

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone E-mail

Kendall Atkinson

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0766

kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu

Nguyen Cac

Professor Emeritus

nguyen-cac@uiowa.edu

Kent Fuller

Professor Emeritus

kent-fuller@uiowa.edu

Juan Gatica

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0777

juan-gatica@uiowa.edu

Frederick Goodman

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0791

frederick-goodman@uiowa.edu

Herbert Hethcote

Professor Emeritus

herbert-hethcote@uiowa.edu

Eugene Johnson

Professor Emeritus

eugene-johnson@uiowa.edu

Norman Johnson

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0765

norman-johnson@uiowa.edu

Art Kirk

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0788

william-kirk@uiowa.edu

Erwin Kleinfeld

Professor Emeritus

erwin-kleinfeld@uiowa.edu

Margaret Kleinfeld

Professor Emeritus

margaret-kleinfeld@uiowa.edu

William Klink

Professor Emeritus

william-klink@uiowa.edu

John Lediaev

Associate Professor Emeritus

john-lediaev@uiowa.edu

Bor-Luh Lin

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0784

bor-luh-lin@uiowa.edu

Eugene Madison

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0773

eugene-madison@uiowa.edu

George Nelson

Professor Emeritus

george-nelson@uiowa.edu

Richard Randell

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0767

richard-randell@uiowa.edu

Dennis Roseman

Professor Emeritus

dennis-roseman@uiowa.edu

Harold Schoen

Professor Emeritus

harold-schoen@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Simon

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0768

jonathan-simon@uiowa.edu

Tuong Ton-That

Professor Emeritus

tuong-ton-that@uiowa.edu

Ying-Qing Wu

Professor Emeritus

ying-qing-wu@uiowa.edu

Marilyn Zweng

Professor Emeritus

Visiting Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Cody Armond

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0796

cody-armond@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Sergei Bezuglyi

Visiting Professor

319-335-0779

sergii-bezuglyi@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Shuvra Gupta

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0755

shuvra-gupta@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Rosemary Guzman

Visiting Assistant Professor (NSF PostDoc)

319-335-0775

rosemary-guzman@uiowa.edu

No office assignment

Amey Kaloti

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0779

amey-kaloti@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Georgi Kapitanov

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0775

georgi-kapitanov@uiowa.edu

1P MLH

Mark McKee

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0796

mark-mckee@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Jinghua Yao

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0755

jinghua-yao@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Visiting Scholars

Name Phone E-mail Office

Yi Cao

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

yi-cao@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Changjie Fang

Visiting Scholar

319-336-0783

changjie-fang@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Rongfang Gong

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

rongfang-gong@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Bernard Nowakowski

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

bernard-nowakowski@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Jin Wang

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

jin-wang@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Cheng Wang

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

cheng-wang@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Yingmei Wang

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

yingmei-wang@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Yongjiang Yu

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

yongjiang-yu@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Graduate Students

Name Phone E-mail Office

Adnan Hashim Abdul-Wahid

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

adnan-al-khafaji@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Gordon Aiello

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

gordon-aiello@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Renford Alexander

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

renford-alexander@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Leyda Almodovar

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

leyda-almodovar@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Joseph Ambrose

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3772

joseph-p-ambrose@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Rene Ardila

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

rene-ardila@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Minli Bao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

minli-bao@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Mario Barela

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

mario-barela@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Dana Bates

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

dana-bates@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Ana Berrizbeitia

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

ana-berrizbeitia@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Catalina Betancourt

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

catalina-betancourt@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Kevin Bombardier

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

kevin-bombardier@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Brian Borchers

Graduate Student

319-335-0780

brian-borchers@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Samuel Brensinger

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

samuel-brensigner@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Wako Bungula

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

wako-bungula@uiowa.edu

269 MH

HanQin (Caesar) Cai

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

caesar-cai@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Christine Caples

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

christine-caples@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Ranthony Clark

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

ranthony-clark@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Nelson Colon

Graduate Student

319-335-0780

nelson-colon@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Michael Covello

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

michael-covello@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Kyle Czarnecki

Graduate Student

319-335-3717

kyle-czarnecki@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Kenneth Czuprynski

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

kenneth-czuprynski@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Rolando de Santiago

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

rolando-desantiago@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Travis DeWitt

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

travis-dewitt@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Benjamin Dill

Graduate Student (AMCS)

31--335-0780

benjamin-dill@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Haley Dohrmann

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

haley-mansfield@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Nathan Druivenga

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

nathan-druivenga@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Jeremy Edison

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

jeremy-edison@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Nathan Ellingwood

Graduate Student (AMCS)

nathan-ellingwood@uiowa.edu

Morgan Schiller Fonley

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3807

morgan-schiller@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Shuyang Fu

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

shuyang-fu@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Kevin Gerstle

Graduate Student

319-335-3769

kevin-gerstle@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Maria Gommel

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

maria-gommel@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Jennifer Good

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

jennifer-good@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Erin Ferguson Griesenauer

Graduate Student

319-335-3717

erin-griesenauer@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Colin Grove

Graduate Student

319-335-3769

colin-grove@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Jesse Hamer

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

jesse-hamer@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Erik Hasse

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

erik-hasse@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Annette Honken

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

annette-honken@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Nan Hu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3772

nan-hu@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Paul Ignacio

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

paulsamuel-ignacio

269 MH

Nicholas Kallfa

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

nicholas-kallfa@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Thomas Kindred

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

thomas-kindred@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Melanie King

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

melanie-king@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Gerard Koffi

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

gerard-koffi@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jeffrey Landgren

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-3772

jeffrey-landgren@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Danny Lara

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

danny-lara@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Richard Ligo

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

richard-ligo@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Jizhi Ling

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

jizhi-ling@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Suhui Liu

Graduate Student

319-335-3792

suhui-liu@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Rebeccah MacKinnon

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

rebeccah-mackinnon@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Aarati Mahat

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

aarati-mahat@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Benjamin Margolin

Graduate Student

319-335-3719

benjamin-margolin@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Kathryn McCormick

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

kathryn-mccormick@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Kyle McQuisten

Graduate Student (AMCS)

kyle-mcquisten@uiowa.edu

David Meyer

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

david-c-meyer@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Tracie Michlin

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3807

tracie-michlin@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Ruqiah Muhammad

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

ruqiah-muhammad@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Neha Murad

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-355-0654

neha-murad@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Sangyop Nam

Graduate Student (AMCS)

sangyop-nam@uiowa.edu

Anh Nguyen

Graduate Student (AMCS)

335-0654

anh-nguyen-1@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Rachael Norton

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

rachael-norton@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Bradley Nutter

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

bradley-nutter@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Gregory Ongie

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3719

gregory-ongie@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Marcos Ortiz

Graduate Student

319-335-3792

marcos-ortiz@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Sujan Pant

Graduate Student

319-335-3698

sujan-pant@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Jeungeun Park

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

jeungeun-park@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Catherine Patterson

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3698

catherine-patterson@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Andrew Perrine

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

andrew-perrine@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Gabriel Porrata Vallejo

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

gabriel-porrata@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Huan Qin

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

huan-qin@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Camila Ramirez

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

camila-ramirez@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Patrick Rhomberg

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

patrick-rhomberg@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Nathaniel Richmond

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3698

nathaniel-richmond@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Daniel Rodman

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

daniel-rodman@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Cristina Runnalls

Graduate Student

319-335-3769

cristina-runnalls@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Aqeeb Sabree

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

aqeeb-sabree@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Nathan Salazar

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

nathan-salazar@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Dido Salazar-Torres

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

dido-salazar-torres@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Alejandro Samaniego

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

alejandro-samaniego@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Paul Savala

Graduate Student

319-335-3792

paul-savala@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Tyler Schroeder

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

tyler-schroeder@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Alexander Sistko

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

alexander-sistko@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Josiah Smalley

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

josiah-smalley@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Roberto Soto

Graduate Student

319-335-3772

roberto-soto@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Cole Stiegler

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

cole-stiegler@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Wanchalerm Sucpikarnon

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

wanchalerm-sucpikarnon@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Gregory Tanner

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

gregory-tanner@uiowa.edu

269 MH

James Tipton

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

james-tipton@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Roberto Toro-Rodriguez

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

roberto-toro@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Silviya Valeva

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3719

silviya-valeva@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Jennifer Verniero

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

jennifer-verniero@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Charles Vincent

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

charles-vincent@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Daniel Wackwitz

Graduate Student

319-335-3717

daniel-wackwitz@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Julia Walk

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

julia-walk@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Tao Wang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

tao-wang-1@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Tianming Wang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

tianming-wang@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Xiayi Wang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

xiayi-wang@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Boanne MacGregor Wassink

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

boanne-wassink@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Luke Wassink

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

luke-wassink@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jessica Williams

Graduate Student

319-337-3767

jessica-l-williams@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Boshi Yang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

boshi-yang@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Kai Yang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2509

kai-yang@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Yang Yang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

yang-yang-1@uiowa.edu

225C MH

Seyon Yoon

Graduate Student (AMCS)

seyon-yoon@uiowa.edu

Lu Yu

Graduate Student

lu-yu@uiowa.edu

Tianyi Zhang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3807

tianyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Ze Zhao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3769

ze-zhao@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Chenhong Zhu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

chenhong-zhu@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

Support Specialist, Computer Support Group

319-335-1512

brian-bacher@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Karl Boyken

Systems Admin & Systems Programmer, Computer Support Group

319-335-2730

karl-boyken@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Chris Brenneman

Secretary: Undergraduate Program

319-335-3175

christina-brenneman@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Margaret Driscol

Admin Services Manager

319-335-0709

margaret-driscol@uiowa.edu

14B MLH

Chris Forbes

Assistant Math Tutorial Lab Director

319-335-0810

christopher-forbes@uiowa.edu

125 MLH

Janet Norton

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

319-335-0793

janet-norton@uiowa.edu

B20H MLH

Kristin Rouse

Hourly Student/Office Staff

319-335-0703

kristin-e-rouse@uiowa.edu

15A MLH

Douglas Slauson

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0701

douglas-slauson@uiowa.edu

21 MLH

JJ Urich

Director, Computer Support Group

319-335-0750

joseph-urich@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Cindy Van Ark

Secretary: Graduate Programs

319-335-0708

lucinda-van-ark@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Rachel Vrchoticky

Senior Accountant

319-335-0702

rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu

21 MLH

Kristen Wolf

Senior Accountant

319-384-3299

kristen-wolf@uiowa.edu

21 MLH